Back to All Events

Judy Russell Presents 12 Angry Jurors

‘Judy Russell Presents’ brings together a host of local arts leaders and actors for its second production of the year: 12 Angry Men( Jurors) by Reginald Rose, adapted by Sherman L. Shergel. Alumni from Judy Russell Presents, Excalibur Theatre Arts Co., Shooting Stars Theatre, Pocket Theatre, Theatre Northwest, and more, make up the stellar cast of 12 Angry Men (Jurors) which will be playing at the Prince George Playhouse May 4-6, 2018. 12 Angry Men (Jurors) directly follows the plot of 12 Angry Men, with a handful of roles filled by exceptional female talent. 12 Angry Men (Jurors) is directed by Anna Russell and features David Leach (Excalibur Theatre Arts Co.) as Juror 8, Sandra Clermont (Judy Russell Presents: Cabaret, Hello Dolly, Sound of Music) as Juror 3 and Melissa Glover (Shooting Stars Theatre & Theatre Northwest) as Juror 10. Additional cast includes: Adam Harasimiuk, Katherine Trepanier & Tracy Summerville. An examination of the North American people and the judicial system that keeps them in check, 12 Angry Men (Jurors) centres on Juror 8 who is, at first, the sole holdout in an 11-1 guilty vote. He aims, not to prove the other jurors wrong, but rather encourages them to abandon their personal biases and see the case for what it is. After the teleplay aired in 1954 it rose to critical acclaim and was adapted by the Playwright, Reginald Rose into a film starring Henry Fonda in 1957. The show holds particular cultural significance in 2018 with the recent court cases of Fribjon Bjornson, Colton Boushie and Tina Fontaine.

Tickets are available now online at